Shield, Lance, Dragon Fangs

sometimes the comments become part of the art!

The Vibrant Channeled Creator

shield-lance-dragonFang

shield, lance, dragon fangs:
helmeted honor foretold;
soldier on ‘neath flag.

Pat Podlipec commented:

I like your phrase “soldier on ‘neath flag”

Laura Salas commented:

“dragon fangs” – Why do we never hear of dragon fangs? As soon as I read this, I thought, “Of course, dragons have fangs. Deathly, meaty, sharp fangs.” But I don’t think I’ve ever seen them referred to! I like all the nouns in line 1, and the words helmeted, foretold, and soldier have such a nice ring (literally) to them, all together.

View original post

Leave a Reply

