Atop the Hill

Once I was at a poetry workshop in PA and a poet from Chicago quoted my poem to me, She had committed it to memory 3 years earlier! Here it is:

The Vibrant Channeled Creator

Atop the hill where I reside at Hudson’s highest point, my townhouse spies.

Everything whistles, twists and flies:
Deer, and wind and goldfinch cries.

Vistas spread from mount to mount
While rivers’ waves too much to count

Rush on
Upon
The great beyond.

Jeanne Poland 7/20/11

View original post

Leave a Reply

